Deadlines and Interview Events

Take a step toward your future.

Stepping-Into-Future

 

2013-2014 MAcc Admissions Deadlines and Events

Admissions process for candidates looking to begin the MAcc program in Fall 2014.
Candidates should apply for one of the following application rounds.

Round Deadline to Apply
Open House Admissions Event
1 September 3, 2013 Thursday Sept 26 & Friday Sept 27, 2013
2 October 1, 2013 Thursday Oct 24 & Friday Oct 25, 2013
3 October 21, 2013 Thursday Nov 14 & Friday Nov 15, 2013
4 November 4, 2013 Thursday Dec 5 & Friday Dec 6, 2013
5 January 20, 2014 Thursday Feb 13 & Friday Feb 14, 2014
6 February 17, 2014 Thursday March 13 & Friday March 14, 2014
7 March 17, 2014 Thursday April 3 & Friday April 4, 2014

Deposits are due 30 days after admissions decisions are given.

Applications are accepted & admissions decisions made after the seventh round on a rolling basis.  Please contact us if you have questions regarding the timing of your application or decision. 

1st round interviews:
Selected applicants are invited to interview with one of the MAcc program directors.  Interviews are conducted by phone, Skype or in person (depending on applicant's location).

2nd round interview/Open House Admissions events:
After the first round interview with one of the MAcc program directors, selected applicants will be invited to join us in Nashville for a second round interview and campus visit during one of our campus interview events.



The MAcc & MAcc Valuation Open House events are weekday events and are a great opportunity to learn more about the MAcc & MAcc Valuation programs. Applicants will meet representatives from the MAcc partner firms and interact with other applicants, current students, faculty and staff involved with the program. As part of the evaluative interview process, applicants will interview with the MAcc program director during the visit.

No events are currently scheduled

Welcome Weekend is a weekend event (Friday evening to Saturday evening) specifically for admitted MAcc & MAcc Valuation students. This weekend is a great opportunity to get to know and interact with fellow incoming students, as well as to learn more about what to expect in the program and about living in Nashville. During a reception and panel discussion students will have the opportunity to meet members of the MAcc partner firms as recruiting activities officially begin.

No events are currently scheduled
Do you have these questions?
  • Is there any advantage to applying in an earlier application round?
  • Can I attend one of these events or do I have to receive an invitation?
  • What if I just wanted to visit campus/meet with the program director?
These answers and more in our FAQs. Click here.